G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K 216

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
  • Fingering: Kurt Guntner
  • Cadenzas: Kurt Guntner
  • Piano reduction: Siegfried Petrenz
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra
  • Work: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216
  • ISMN: 9790201806884
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 62
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


"I would gladly have done some more fiddling, but I was accompanied so badly that it gave me the colic." Thus Mozart, writing to his father on 16 October 1777. He would probably have taken great pleasure in this new urtext edition, for the piano reduction is especially stylish and easy to play - unlike so many editions whose overloaded piano parts neglect the needs of the accompanist. The text of the solo part corresponds exactly to Mozart's own notation, and the cadenzas supplied by the Munich virtuoso Kurt Guntner are an authoritative and stylistically reliable bonus.

This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.