• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    This piano reduction of Mozart's in G Major violin concerto comes with two solo parts. One violin part gives players the Urtext of the "New Mozart Edition". The tutti passages are all presented in normal size print for players wanting to perform these sections with the first violins. An ossia has been included in small print for the last four measures before the first solo passage to allow for the transition to the solo section.

    The second violin part is a prepared performance part and offers bowings, fingerings and performance practice comments.

    An original cadenza by Mozart to this work has not come down to us. Therefore, a booklet is inserted which assembles cadenzas, lead-ins and fermata embellishments by Eugène Ysaÿe, Leopold Auer, Sam Franko and Martin Wulfhorst. This collection provides players with a spectrum of styles available in no other publication.

    The piano reduction of the orchestral score is comfortable to play, uncluttered and practical. Solo parts and piano reduction appear with page turns where you need them and with fold-out pages where necessary.

    • Urtext solo part

    • Second violin part with bowing and fingering

    • Separate booklet with cadenzas, lead-ins, and fermata embellishments by L. Auer, E. Ysaÿe, S. Franko, M. Wulfhorst