G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 2 in D Major, K. 211

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
    3. Fingering: Kurt Guntner
    4. Piano reduction: Siegfried Petrenz
    5. Cadenzas: Kurt Guntner
    6. Instrumentation: Violin, Piano Reduction
    7. ISMN: 979-020180705-8
    8. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    9. Pages: 42
    10. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The "little" D-Major Violin Concerto has no need to hide behind its "big sister," K. 218. Not only does it challenge the player's technique, it's a masterpiece of the first order. Henle's edition stands out for the textual fidelity of its solo part and its easy-to-play but sonorous piano reduction.

    This edition includes both fingered and non-fingered versions.