Edition Peters


Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat Major, K. 364 (320d)

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in about a week.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Format: Solo Parts with Piano Reduction
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin, Viola
    4. Originally for: Violin, Viola, Piano Reduction
    5. ISMN: 979-001400995-3

    It is very likely that Mozart wrote the solo Viola part in this work for himself, and that he was the soloist in its first performance.In fact, in order to enhance the brilliance of the solo Viola's sound, he wrote its part in D Major, instructing that the instrument be tuned a half-tone high (this is, however, not a feature of the present edition).