• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Mozart: Requiem, K. 626 - completed by Landon

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, SATB Choir, SATB Solos
    • Originally for: SATB Choir, Orchestra
    • Work: Requiem, K. 626
    • Work Language: Latin
    • ISMN: 9790004178713
    • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    • Pages: 88
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The "Landon version" of the Mozart Requiem, published by Mozart expert H. C. Robbins Landon, was a milestone. in his meticulously edited work, Landon incorporated latest research in an attempt to take into account the contributions of the Mozart pupils Franz Xaver Süssmayr, Joseph Eybler and Franz Jakob Freystädtler for the first time. The edition presents the unfinished masterpiece in a version that comes as close as possible to the state in which it was found in 1791/92 a concept that has proven itself repeatedly in performance. The "Landon version" is ideal for all who want to perform Mozart's Requiem today in this "historical form" and wish to use neither the traditional Süssmayr version nor modern-day reconstructions or new compositional attempts.