• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Mozart: Piano Sonata in D Major, K. 576

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Less other-worldly in character is the last of Mozart's piano sonatas in D major. It has often been called the Jagd-Sonate (Hunt Sonata); its key and six-eight time signature set the mood vividly. in a letter of 1789, Mozart told his creditor Puchberg that he intended to write six simple sonatas for Princess Frederica of Prussia in order to raise some money. This is apparently the only he completed and, far from being easy, it demands a high standard of finger technique.