• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Mozart: Piano Sonata in C Major, K. 330 (300h)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Whoever has experienced in a Major pianist performing this sonata live (the slow "Andante cantabile" middle movement is occasionally played as an encore) knows the grandeur and effect of this C Major work, which is only apparently modest in scope. It appeared in print during the summer of 1784, along with the famous sonata in A Major ("alla turca"), K. 331 and the lyrical, technically quite challenging sonata in F Major, K. 332. The three sonatas were probably composed only shortly before printing, countering the assumption of earlier Mozart scholars. This first edition is editorially significant because numerous details deviate so markedly from Mozart's manuscript that they could only have come from their creator himself. in the C Major sonata, K. 330 this particularly applies to the slow movement, the final bars of which, with their doleful farewell, are not to be found in the autograph.