Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C Major, K. 503

Expected to ship in about a week.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Ernst Herttrich
  • Fingering: András Schiff
  • Cadenzas: András Schiff
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
  • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C Major, K. 503
  • ISMN: 9790201808253
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 74
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Mozart wrote all of his piano concertos for himself "or for a small circle of amateurs and connoisseurs", which resulted in the fact that – excepting a few – they were not published during his lifetime. Even K. 503, his longest piano concerto, was only published posthumously by Constanze at her own expense. Mozart's particular fondness for this work can be seen from a sketch leaf for the first movement, on which he thoroughly honed the composition.

This edition contains the solo part and orchestral reduction on one system; two copies are needed for performance. Orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel.