• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor, K. 491

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Editor: Ernst Herttrich
    • Fingering: András Schiff
    • Cadenzas: András Schiff
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
    • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
    • Work: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor, K. 491
    • ISMN: 9790201807874
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 61
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    According to Mozart's own catalogue, K. 491 was completed on 24 March 1786 - it was Mozart's only piano concerto aside from K. 466 that was in a Minor key. It was probably first performed two weeks later as part of an "academy" at the Burgtheater in Vienna. Mozart was extremely pressed for time while composing this work, a fact that is shown both by the cursory way in which the autograph was written and by the repeated corrections.

    This edition contains the solo part and orchestral reduction on one system; two copies are needed for performance.