Mozart: Litaniae de venerabili altaris Sacramento, K. 125

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Format: Vocal Score
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, SATB Choir
    4. Originally for: SATB Choir, Orchestra
    5. Work Language: Latin
    6. ISMN: 979-000703571-6
    7. Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    8. Pages: 64
    9. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The large-scale church works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart include, along with his Masses, Requiem and Vespers, his four litanies, all composed in and for Salzburg. The Litany KV 125, dated March 1772, employs the identical text and nine-movement structure als its sister work, the larger-scaled KV 243 of March 1776.