G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 4 in E-flat Major, K. 495

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Editor: Henrik Wiese
    3. Piano reduction: Jan Philip Schulze
    4. Cadenzas: Robert D. Levin
    5. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    6. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Horn
    7. Originally for: Orchestra, Horn
    8. ISMN: 979-020180704-1
    9. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    10. Pages: 43
    11. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Oddly, Mozart wrote out the score of his most famous horn concerto not only in black ink but also in red, green, and blue. Whether he meant this as a genial prank or had higher aspirations in mind will remain an eternal mystery. Whatever the case, Henle‘s piano reduction takes Mozart at his word and prints the enclosed urtext horn part in exactly the same colors as are found in the autograph score. Perhaps the multi-colored publication will inspire horn players to create new interpretations of this popular concerto!