Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 4 in E-flat Major, K. 495

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Editor: Franz Giegling
    3. Piano reduction: Martin Schelhaas
    4. Cadenzass: Dennis Brain, Timothy Brown, Dominic Nunns
    5. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Horn
    6. Originally for: Orchestra, Horn
    7. ISMN: 979-000646728-0
    8. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    9. Pages: 39
    10. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Mozart's horn concertos belong indisputably to the best in the literature; they are melodic, dramatic and virtuoso.

    The publications reflect the needs of today's performers. They contain clearly laid out solo horn parts in E-flat and F, a detailed historical preface commenting on the sources and a special brochure containing cadenzas and lead-ins. The cadenzas are presented in E-flat and then in a slightly altered version for the natural horn. All of the material has also been transposed and presented for the valve horn.