Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat Major, K. 447

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Editor: Franz Giegling
    3. Piano reduction: Martin Schelhaas
    4. Cadenzass: Dennis Brain, Timothy Brown, Dominic Nunns
    5. Instrumentation: Horn, Piano Reduction
    6. ISMN: 979-000646721-1
    7. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    8. Pages: 39
    9. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Mozart's horn concertos belong indisputably to the best in the literature; they are melodic, dramatic and virtuoso.

    The edition reflects the needs of today's performers. They contain clearly laid out solo horn parts in E-flat and F, a detailed historical preface commenting on the sources and an insert containing cadenzas and Eingänge. The cadenzas are presented in E-flat and then in a slightly altered version for the natural horn. All of the material has also been transposed and presented for the valve horn.