Mozart: Grabmusik, K. 42 (35a)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation: SATB Choir, Soprano, Orchestra, Bass
  • Work: Grabmusik, K. 42 (35a)
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790007076184
  • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
  • Pages: 36
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Carus edition is the very first edition of the Grabmusik which is based on Mozart's separate autographs for movements 1–6, and 7–8, respectively. The fact that the final movement also contains two horn parts which have never appeared in print is an absolutely sensational discovery. Now the work may be again performed using Mozart's last, original instrumentation.