Breitkopf & Härtel


Mozart: Divertimento No. 3 in C Major, K. Anh. 229 (439b) (arr. for 2 violins & viola)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Arranger: Paul Klengel
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Viola, Violin I, Violin II
  • Originally for: Basset Horn I, Basset Horn II, Basset Horn III
  • Work: Divertimento No. 3, K. Anh. 229 (439b)
  • ISMN: 9790004164006
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 24


The edition of the five Mozart Divertimenti K Anh. 229 (439b) offers extended performance options:

Mozart's five divertimenti K Anh. 229 (439b) were presumably composed between 1783 and 1785. They are widely prevalent in various scorings. Originally, the works were written for 3 basset horns (2 basset horns or 2 clarinets and bassoon) - early printings shortly after Mozart's death were used as sources.

The present arrangement and setting by the composer and conductor Paul Klengel not only opens up a different instrumental genre for the pieces. with the choice of 2 violins and viola - i.e. a "high" string trio scoring - there is also a change of register that decisively alters the sound character.