G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: Divertimenti for Wind Sextet

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Felix Loy
  • Instrumentation: Bassoon I, Bassoon II, Horn I, Horn II, Oboe I, Oboe II
  • ISMN: 9790201811918
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 120
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Mozart wrote the five Divertimenti for Wind Sextet between the years 1775 and 1777 when he was living in Salzburg. The Italian title is reminiscent of simple "light" music, but the pieces' melodic ingenuity and colourful writing for winds show it to be chamber music of the highest quality. Henle's edition is based on the autograph and brings together all five authentic sextets in one practical edition. An ensemble with the standard instrumentation (two oboes, two horns and two bassoons) will discover a true musical treasure. The two horn parts are provided both in the original transpositions (F/B-flat/E-flat) and also for horn in F.


  • Divertimento in F Major, K. 213
  • Divertimento in B-flat Major, K. 240
  • Divertimento No. 12 i in E-flat Major, K. 252
  • Divertimento in F Major, K. 253
  • Divertimento in B-flat Major, K. 270