Mozart: Concert Arias for Bass

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Editor: Thomas Seedorf
    • Format: Vocal Score
    • ISMN: 979-000654134-8
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
    • Pages: 71
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    This vocal score of Mozart's concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition. The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice. An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria. in addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

    Recitativo "Così dunque tradisci"
    Aria "Aspri rimorsi atroci" K. 432 (421a)
    Recitativo "Alcandro, lo confesso"
    Aria "Non sò d'onde viene" K. 512
    Aria "Mentre ti lascio, oh figlia" K. 513
    Kriegslied "Ich möchte wohl der Kaiser sein" K. 539
    Aria "Un bacio di mano" K. 541
    Aria "Per questa bella mano" K. 612
    Aria "Io ti lascio, oh cara, addio" K. Anh. 245 (621a)