• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Mozart: Complete Works for Two Pianos

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Editors: Ernst Fritz Schmid, Hans-Peter Stenzl, Volker Stenzl
    • Instrumentation: Piano I, Piano II
    • ISMN: 9790006527687
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 72
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    For the first time, Mozart's complete works for two pianos including fragmentary works are published together in one volume. As well as the famous Sonata in D Major and the Fugue in C Minor, the volume contains the fragmentary Larghetto and Allegro in E-flat Major in the contemporary completion by Maximilian Stadler, rediscovered in 1963. The significance which Mozart attached to his Fugue in C Minor is reflected in the fact that he arranged it for strings in 1788, when he added an introductory Adagio. This Adagio is included in the appendix of this edition in an arrangement for two pianos.