G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    2. Editor: Henrik Wiese
    3. Piano reduction: Jan Philip Schulze
    4. Instrumentation: Orchestra, Clarinet
    5. ISMN: 979-020180729-4
    6. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    7. Pages: 82
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    This is possibly the most beautiful and significant clarinet concerto in the history of music. The piano reduction is accompanied by two separate parts: an urtext edition of the original clarinet part as found in the early prints, and a reconstruction for basset clarinet, the instrument for which the work was originally written. As a special bonus, this edition also includes the text of the autograph fragment for basset horn in G.

    Contains parts for clarinet in A and bassett clarinet in A.