Drapkin Music Publishing


Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A Major (arr. for clarinet and string quartet)

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Arranger: Michael Drapkin
    • Format: Score & Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Clarinet, String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    • Originally for: Orchestra, Clarinet
    • ISBN: 978-1-4911-2416-1
    • Size: 8.7 x 12.0 inches

    Long an orchestral clarinetist and soloist, Drapkin knows well thin E Major repertoire for his instrument. The Mozart Concerto is de rigueur for advancing clarinetists, although few are fortunate enough to perform with full orchestra. Drapkin's arrangement with string quartet expands performance opportunities while remaining faithful to the original.