• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Mozart: Cadenzas and Lead-ins to the Piano Concertos

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Editors: Faye Ferguson, Wolfgang Rehm
    • Format: Cadenza
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano
    • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra, Piano I, Piano II
    • ISMN: 9790006522545
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 87
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    This performing edition contains all the cadenzas and lead-ins that have survived in Mozart's hand for his piano concertos. They reflect the most recent findings of musical scholarship. in the past, cadenzas and lead-ins were usually published only in conjunction with their respective concerto. However the state of the sources has frequently changed, especially with regard to the cadenzas. This volume fills a remarkable gap by publishing, for the first time in a performing edition, the complete body of this music using the definitive Urtext at the pinnacle of music scholarship.