• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Monteverdi: 4 Motets, SV 289, 293, 294, & 298

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Basso continuo, SATB Choir
    • Originally for: Basso continuo, SATB Choir
    • Work Language: Latin
    • ISMN: 9790004209479
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 32
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    For five or six voices and basso continuo.

    The preparation was like putting together an exciting puzzle: Rudolf Ewerhart had to piece together the parts (printed in Venice in 1620) from various libraries. Since the continuo almost always follows the lowest vocal part, it is also possible to perform the four motets a cappella.

    1. Cantate Domino
    2. Domine, ne in furore tuo
    3. Christe, adoramus te
    4. Adoramus te, Christe


    • Cantate domino canticum novum, SV 293
    • Christe adoramus te, SV 294
    • Domine ne in furore tuo, SV 298
    • Adoramus te Christe, SV 289