Éditions Heugel


Mihalovici: Chant Premier, Op. 103

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Marcel Mihalovici
    2. Instrumentation: Piano, Saxophone
    3. ISMN: 979-004732397-2
    4. Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    5. Pages: 28

    "Chant Premier, Op. 103 is a sonata for Tenor Saxophone and Piano by Marcel Mihalovici. Introduced by some verses by the Comte de Lautréamont, this very melodious piece was dedicated to S.A.S the Prince Raigner III of Monaco and is perfect to be played in a contest or for a recital. It was commissioned by the French Cultural Council. Considered as hard, this piece was initially written for Tenor Saxophone and Orchestra. This reduction starts Moderato, with a tempo between 76 and 80 and requires the mastering of numerous technical aspects: trills, glissandos, accidentals and ornaments among others. The various nuances make this piece really interesting and challenging to play. Marcel Mihalovici (1898-1995) was a French-Romanian born contemporary composer, who produced numerous works, including plays, small operas, sonatas and studies."