Messiaen: 4 Études de rythme

Editions Durand - DF15848

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Olivier Messiaen
    2. Introduction: Olivier Messiaen
    3. Instrumentation: Piano
    4. ISMN: 979-004408109-7
    5. Size: 9.0 x 12.0 inches
    6. Pages: 62

    Composed in 1949-1950, these études represent Messiaen's period of composition when he focused on rhythm and duration. The score includes a very detailed analysis by the composer. Exceptionally complex and refined music. Contains the fmaour "Isle of Fire" which was the basis for Morel's Etudes de Sonorite.

  • Syllabi containing pieces in this book include:
    1. MTAC Piano 2012: Advanced Level
    2. RCM Piano 2015: LRCM in Performance

Type: Sheet Music