Breitkopf & Härtel


Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E Minor, MWV O 14, Op. 64

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
  • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 979-000418844-6
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 92
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The concerto particularly appeals through its innovative treatment of the solo part, not only because the solo violin strikingly opens the first movement without a preceding orchestral tutti, but also because of its musical dialogue with the orchestra.