• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Mendelssohn: Double Concerto in D Minor, MWV O 4

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    The "solo parts with piano reduction" contains a separate part for the violinist. The solo piano and piano reduction are printed as a single book like a typical piano concerto.

    Mendelssohn's Double Concerto in D Minor is no longer an unfamiliar title on our concert programs. It takes on a new guise, however, in this volume of the Leipziger Ausgabe der Works von Felix : the work is now supplemented by 12 winds and timpani, which the composer himself notated in a separate wind score. Since this partial score was rediscovered only a short while ago, most of the recordings available to this day feature only a string orchestra accompanying the soloists.