• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Mendelssohn: Concert Piece No. 2 in D Minor, MWV Q 24, Op. 114

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Mendelssohns Concert Pieces in F Minor and D Minor for clarinet, basset horn and piano or orchestra were written in late 1832 / early 1833 for the famous virtuoso Heinrich Joseph Baermann (1784-1847) and his son Carl (1810-1885), who later orchestrated the second Concert Piece. Both works were published posthumously with the added opus numbers 113 and 114.