• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Mendelssohn: 3 Preludes and Fugues, Op. 37

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

    Listen on Soundcloud


    The pieces in the two work groups Three Preludes and Fugues (1837/38) and Six Sonatas (1844/45) can be called without exaggeration the first important organ works of the 19th century. With them, Mendelssohn ushered in the "second golden age of organ music," following the Baroque era.