• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Mendelssohn: 2 Pieces, MWV S 1-2

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
    • Editor: Joachim Draheim
    • Instrumentation: Piano I, Piano II
    • ISMN: 9790004180419
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 36
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Mendelssohn's only original works for two pianos are believed to be also his very first compositions: the manuscript in Oxfords' Bodleian Library dates from c. 1820. Moreover, Mendelssohn's authorship has been ascertained. It is striking how meticulously the 11-year-old composer assimilated his models Mozart and Clementi, and how masterfully he constructed dialogues for the two instruments.

    This edition is printed in score form; two copies are needed for performance.


    • Sonata in D Major, MWV S 1
    • Piano Piece in G Minor, MWV S 2