Carl Fischer


Maslanka: Quintet for Winds No. 3

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in about a week.
    • Composer: David Maslanka
    • Instrumentation: Wind Quintet (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon)
    • ISBN: 978-0-8258-5924-3

    Written for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon, this contemporary work incorporates the composer's interest in the chorales of J.S. Bach and integrates several melodies throughout the work. A work in three movements, Quintet for Winds No. 3 challenges the ensemble to play with lyricism as well as with precision and attack. A truly dynamic and demanding work that is a perfect addition to any concert program!