Martinů: Rhapsody-Concerto

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Bohuslav Martinů
    • Editor: Jürgen Sommer
    • Piano reduction: Bohuslav Martinů
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Viola
    • Originally for: Viola, Orchestra
    • ISMN: 979-000644687-2
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 31

    "This is perhaps the most well-balanced concertante work by the Czech composer, a composition which seems to have been cast in a unified whole and to have nothing in common with the looseness of formal design suggested by the title, except perhaps the imaginative richness of the thematic transformations. This is a particularly valuable addition to the limited repertoire of works for solo violists." \-- Österreichische Musikzeitschrift