• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Chester Music


    Maconchy: Five Sketches

    Item is backordered and shipping time is unknown right now.
    • Composer: Elizabeth Maconchy
    • Instrumentation: Viola
    • Work: Five Sketches
    • UPC: 884088808655
    • Size: 8.5 x 11.0 inches
    • Pages: 8


    'Five Sketches' was commissioned by Nicholas Logie and first performed by him on 31 May 1984 at the Wigmore Hall.

    Quoting Maconchy: "I have always had a particular affection for the viola with its dark tone-colour and its unlimited expressive range. I have tried in these pieces to explore that range and to make them well varied in rhythm and content. The note E which the work begins and ends serves as a sort of point d 'appui all through.'