Ligeti: Violin Concerto

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: György Ligeti
    2. Piano reductions: Olga Kroupová, Miroslav Kroupa
    3. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    4. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    5. Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    6. ISMN: 979-000119057-2
    7. Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    8. Pages: 146

    This work, composed in 1990 at the suggestion of the violinist Saschko Gawriloff, is in the tradition of great virtuoso violin concertos. Originally consisting of three movements, the work was revised by Ligeti into a five-movement work in 1992.