• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Schott


    Ligeti: Trio

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: György Ligeti
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin, Horn
    • Work: Trio (1982)
    • ISMN: 9790001080620
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 64


    This work, regarded as a homage to Brahms, has a key position within Ligeti's oeuvre. It is especially notable for the pithy way in which the memorable thematic material is shaped into precisely defined formal structures. The Trio starts with a quote from Beethoven's Sonata ‘Les Adieux', though Ligeti, typically, puts his own slant onto the famous horn fifths.