Ligeti: Études for Piano - Volume 1

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: György Ligeti
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Etudes for piano (Volume 1)
  • ISMN: 9790001082396
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 56


The famous Hungarian composer fills his pieces with skillful, fascinating rhythms that shifts accents and speeds. The breathtaking disorder and turbulence of the keys in "Désordre" shows us Ligeti's enthusiasm for central African music, which would become his signature.