Leclair: 12 Violin Sonatas, Op. 5

Troissieme Livre de Sonatas a Violon Seul, Œuvre V

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Jean-Marie Leclair
  • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Violin
  • Size: 10.8 x 14.2 inches
  • Pages: 84


Broude Brother's Performers' facsimiles series is a intended for musicians who wish to play and study important works of the past in faithful copies of the publications in which they were first issued. Each edition is a full-sized reproduction of the print on which it is based, and contains all of the music, appendices, etc. without blemishes, stamps and other similar markings.

As such, this edition is in performing score form with the violin and basso continue on one system. There are not separate parts for each player.


  • Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 5, No. 1
  • Violin Sonata in F Major, Op. 5, No. 2
  • Violin Sonata in E Minor, Op. 5, No. 3
  • Violin Sonata in B Major, Op. 5, No. 4
  • Violin Sonata in B Minor, Op. 5, No. 5
  • Violin Sonata in C Minor ('Tombeau'), Op. 5, No. 6
  • Violin Sonata in A Minor, Op. 5, No. 7
  • Violin Sonata in D Major, Op. 5, No. 8
  • Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 5, No. 9
  • Violin Sonata in C Major, Op. 5, No. 10
  • Violin Sonata in G Minor, Op. 5, No. 11
  • Violin Sonata in G Major, Op. 5, No. 12