• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Editio Musica Budapest


    Kurtág: Games (Játékok) - Volume 7

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: György Kurtág
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: Games (Volume 7)
    • ISMN: 9790080140697
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
    • Pages: 58



    The 7th volume of Kurtág's outstanding piano miniatures includes 34 of his personal musical notes, messages composed between 1994 and 2002. Just as in the case of the earlier volumes Kurtág dedicates most of these pieces to members of his artistic and intellectual circle of friends, although some of them are homages. 'Hommage á Berényi Ferenc 70' is originally written for cimbalom, but can be played on the piano as well. Some works are intended for an upright piano with harp pedal.