• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Edition Peters


    Komarovsky: Violin Concerto No. 1 in E Minor

    Expected to ship in 2-3 weeks.
    • Composer: Anatoli Komarovsky
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    • Work: Violin Concerto No. 1 in E Minor
    • ISMN: 9790014031527
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


    'With this publication, Komarowski, a Russian violin teacher of Polish descent, comes to America. The first movement is published in Grade 8 of the RCM, placing the work on the level of the Haydn Concerto in G Major. Most of the work is in the first and third position with a touch of fifth. Some more advanced alternate notes are provided, with others for simplification. Fingerings are not given. The composition has a light, happy air aboutit...a pleasant listening experience for theaudience and an exciting playing experience for the student.' - American String Teacher,May 2007