Edition Peters


Knaggs: Blessed Are Those Who Mourn

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Daniel Knaggs
    • Format: Choral Score
    • Instrumentation: SATB Choir
    • Work Language: English
    • ISMN: 979-030076023-0
    • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    • Pages: 4

    "This is one of the two motets I chose to compose in a contemporary responseto Zarlino's _Le Istitutioni Harmoniche_ (1558). _Caritas Dei diffusa est_ takes a more historical approach whereas _Blessed are Those Who Mourn_ engages a more modern interpretation. The words are taken from the Communion Antiphon (5th Sunday Ordinary Time) but given the subject matter, this motet may be sung throughout the year for diverse occasions." \- Daniel Knaggs