G. Henle Verlag


Kissin: 4 Piano Pieces, Op. 1

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Evgeny Kissin
    2. Instrumentation: Piano
    3. ISMN: 979-020181372-1
    4. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    5. Pages: 12
    6. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The "Toccata", an insanely virtuosic tour de force in a jazz-inspired idiom, has already occasionally been heard performed as an encore at his concerts. With their titles, "Meditation" and "Dodecaphonic Tango" perfectly illustrate the respective moods of these expressive character pieces. The unpretentious "Intermezzo" grants performer and audience a brief moment of contemplation before the "Toccata".