• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Universal Edition


    Janáček: The Makropulos Affair

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Leoš Janáček
    • Piano reduction: Jirí Zahrádka
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Voice
    • Originally for: Opera
    • Work: Věc Makropulos (The Makropulos Affair), JW I/10
    • Work Languages: Czech, English, German
    • ISMN: 9790008086991
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 250
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    A revised edition of the piano/vocal score by Jiri Zahradka is presented in German, English, and Czech. Based on a play by Karel Capek, The Makropulos Affair tells of an ongoing century-long legal case and a mysterious woman who seems to have unnatural knowledge of the origins. But how can that be, in a woman so young? Janáček's penultimate opera continues to enjoy worldwide popularity today and is considered among his strongest works.