Theodore Presser


Ives: Orchestral Set No. 1: Three Places in New England

Expected to ship in about a week.
    1. Composer: Charles Ives
    2. Format: Full Score
    3. Instrumentation: Orchestra
    4. ISBN: 978-1-59806-184-0

    This exciting performance-edition score is a fusion of three earlier scores and allows modern orchestras to play Charles IVes's 1929 musical text in a full orchestration. IVes's beloved Three Places in New England contains three movements—"The St. Gaudens in Boston Common," "Putnam's Camp," and "The Housatonic at Stockbridge," all newly engraved and meticulously edited by James Sinclair. Orchestras will delight in the opportunity to perform IVes's masterwork with this invaluable 2008 Second Edition.