• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Hensel: 2 Pieces for Cello and Piano

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Fanny (Mendelssohn) Hensel
    • Editor: Christian Lambour
    • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
    • ISMN: 9790004178621
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 32
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Listen on Soundcloud


    Around 1830, compositions for cello and piano were almost always showcases for the virtuoso solo instrument. This is when Fanny Hensel wrote two pieces for cello and piano for her brother Paul Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, who lived in London. Together the works constitute a kind of complete edition, since other works for this scoring from Fanny Hensel are extant. The pieces show that Fanny Hensel oriented herself on Beethoven's sonatas and that Beethoven's masterfully fine-tuned dialogue between the two instruments inspired her subtly balanced works.


    • Fantasy in G Minor
    • Capriccio in A-flat Major