Haughton: Rhythm and Rag

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Alan Haughton
  • ISBN: 9781854723987
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


Alan Haughton studied piano at the Royal Academy of Music, London, where he became interested in jazz and the various piano styles encompassed by this form. The pieces in these 2 albums (see More Rhythm and Rag) reflect that interest. He has long been inv olved in music education and is aware of the need for music which gives young musicians a contemporary starting point.

  • Freeway
  • Boogie on down
  • Wagontrain Blues
  • Blue Note
  • Lazy
  • Carolyn's Song
  • Going Home
  • On the Run
  • Toccata
  • Stephanie's Song
  • Fanfare
  • Evening Song
  • 2D
  • All Alone
  • Rainy Day Rag
  • You and Me