Handel: Selected Keyboard Works - Book 1

Short Pieces and "Harmonious Blacksmith" Air & Variations

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: George Frideric Handel
  • Editor: Richard Douglas Jones
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Short Pieces
  • ISBN: 9781854722560
  • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 42


This edition contains three pieces from each of Handel's two collections of suites (published c. 1720 and c. 1727) and, in addition, the "Harmonious Blacksmith" Air & Variations from the first collection. The remaining pieces - taken from a variety of sources - are almost all stylized dances, even those entitle "Air". The only exceptions are the two Sonatinas (Book I/5 & 6) - simple inventions in squiare time - and the keyboard version of the well-known Air from the "Water Music" (I/8).