• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Edition Peters


    Hamelin: Cadenzas for the Haydn Piano Concerti, XVIII:3 and XVIII:4

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joseph Haydn
    • Cadenzas: Marc-André Hamelin
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano
    • Originally for: Cello, Piano, String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello), Viola, Violin I, Violin II
    • ISMN: 9790300762227
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


    Widely admired for his performances of the core piano repertoire as well as his forays into obscure and hyper-virtuosic corners of the piano repertoire, composer–performer Marc-André Hamelin has received special praise for his sensitive and penetrating interpretations of the music of Franz Joseph Haydn.

    This volume collects both of Hamelin's original cadenzas for the Haydn Piano Concerto in F Major, Hob. XVIII:3 in addition to his three cadenzas for the Concerto in G Major, Hob. XVIII:4, all of which put Hamelin's own spectacular stamp onto the music of the Classical master.