Grieg: Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Edvard Grieg
  • Editor: Klaus Burmeister
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
  • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16
  • ISMN: 9790014119546
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 68
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This edition of one of the most famous of piano concertos is based on an in-depth revision of the existing (and tried and trusted) Edition Peters version. The piano part of the orchestra reduction has been revised, optimized (including page turns), had instrument references added and collated with the score of the Grieg Complete Edition. The solo part has been reviewed and corrected with reference to the two main sources.