Gershwin: Complete Works for Solo Piano

This item typically ships in 1-2 weeks.
    1. Composer: George Gershwin
    2. Editor: Maurice Hinson
    3. Instrumentation: Piano
    4. ISBN: 978-0-7390-5721-6
    5. Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    6. Pages: 136

    Editor Maurice Hinson has compiled this outstanding collection of George Gershwin's complete works for solo piaNo. Includes performance notes and helpful editorial pedal and fingering suggestions to aid in achieving a stylistic performance.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Prelude (Fragment - January 1925)
    2. Melody No. 17 (Prelude)
    3. Novelette in Fourths (Prelude)
    4. 3 Preludes
    5. Two Waltzes in C
    6. Impromptu in Two Keys ("East Is West")
    7. That Certain Feeling
    8. Swiss Miss (The Cab-Horse Trot) (Piano Solo)
    9. Strike Up the Band! (from "Strike Up the Band")
    10. I Got Rhythm
    11. Who Cares? (So Long As You Care for Me) (from "Of Thee I Sing")
    12. Liza (All the Clouds'll Roll Away)
    13. 'S Wonderful (from "Funny Face")
    14. My One and Only
    15. Do It Again
    16. Swanee
    17. Nobody but You (from "La La Lucille")
    18. Rialto Ripples (Rag)
    19. Fascinating Rhythm
    20. I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
    21. Clap Yo' Hands (from "Oh, Kay!")
    22. Do-Do-Do (from "Oh, Kay!")
    23. Sweet and Low Down
    24. Somebody Loves Me
    25. Oh, Lady Be Good!
    26. The Man I Love (from "Strike Up the Band")
    27. Rhapsody in Blue
    28. Jazzbo Brown Blues
    29. Merry Andrew
    30. Three-Quarter Blues
    31. Promenade (Walking the Dog)
    32. Prelude (Rubato - 1923)