• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Alphonse Leduc


    Gallois-Montbrun: Six pièces musicales d'étude

    Imported and typically ships within 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Raymond Gallois-Montbrun
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Alto Saxophone
    • Work: Six pièces musicales d'étude
    • ISMN: 9790046211317
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches


    Raymond Gallois Montbrun (1918-1994) published his 6 Musical Study Pieces for Alto Saxophone and Piano in 1954, just ten years after he won the Grand Prix de Rome. Along with his Violin Concerto, 'Japan' Symphony and Concertstück for Clarinet and Piano, 6 Musical Study Pieces remains popular to this day. 6 Musical Study Pieces for Alto Saxophone is made up of six short pieces in variety of styles, each addressing a different technique. These are; 1) Ballade (flexibility), 2) Intermezzo (trills), 3) Rondo (staccato), 4) Lied (sonority), 5) Waltz (chromaticism), and 6) Finale (velocity). As suitable and varied pieces for the progression of intermediate to advanced level saxophonists, Gallois Montbrun's 6 Musical Study Pieces cannot be missed.