• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Froberger: Works for Ensemble and Catalogue of the Complete Works

    Keyboard and Organ Works - Volume 7

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    This edition contains two previously unpublished motets, "Alleluia absorta est mors",FbWV 701 and "Apparuerunt Apostolis", FbWV 702, both for soprano, tenor, bass, two violins and continuo, as well as the Capriccio in C, FbWV 706 for four voices or four instruments. The parts are included with the edition.

    The appendix provides a catalogue of all Froberger works known to date (FbWV), including, where applicable, the incipit of each work and entries on its instrumentation, date of composition, editions and sources along with special comments. Another section directs readers to the most important references in the secondary literature.